Farmland Owner Legacy Award

The Farmland Owner Legacy Award is granted annually by Practical Farmers to landowners who use their land to help the next generation get started, advance land stewardship and promote long-term sustainability of farm businesses, environmental quality and rural communities. With this award, Practical Farmers calls attention to the important role non-operator farmland owners can play in the future success of sustainable agriculture.

2020 Farmland Owner Legacy Award Ceremony

Tuesday, October 20 | 7-8:15 p.m.

Join us in honoring the 2020 recipients of the Farmland Owner Legacy Award. This year’s recipients are the Bouska sisters: Ann Novak, Carol Bouska, Sally McCoy and Peg Bouska.

Register for this event

Past recipients: