Staff

Meet our dedicated and hard-working staff.

Our staff includes a diverse group of individuals from a range of ag and non-ag backgrounds. Each staff member offers a unique set of talents that complements Practical Farmers’ goals and helps the organization flourish. Our hard-working staff choose to work with us because they believe in Practical Farmers’ mission, care about the success and aspirations of our members, and share in our vision for a future where diverse farms, thriving communities and robust ecosystems support a sustainable working landscape.


Andy Ball Headshot 06 07 2022Andy Ball

Finance Director
andy@practicalfarmers.org

Debra BoekholderDebra Boekholder
Membership and Office Assistant
debra@practicalfarmers.org

Alisha BowerAlisha Bower

Senior Operations Director
alisha@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah CarlsonSarah Carlson

Senior Programs and Member Engagement Director
sarah@practicalfarmers.org

Steve CarlsonSteve Carlson

Membership and Office Manager
steve@practicalfarmers.org

Rebecca ClayRebecca Clay

Field Crops Viability Coordinator
rebecca@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Rebecca


Lydia english web gmailLydia English

Field Crops Viability Manager
lydia@practicalfarmers.org

Stefan GailansStefan Gailans

Senior Research Manager
stefan@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Stefan


Taylor Hintch Headshot 1.7.2022 forWeb 01Taylor Hintch

Field Crops Education Coordinator
taylor@practicalfarmers.org

Amos Johnson Headshot 05 02 2022 Amos Johnson

Livestock Education Coordinator
amos@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Amos


Tamsyn Jones Tamsyn Jones

Editor and Outreach Coordinator
tamsyn@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Tamsyn


Kayla Koether Headshot 03.03.2022 02Kayla Koether

Senior Farm Viability Manager
kayla@practicalfarmers.org

Liz KolbeLiz Kolbe

Senior Farmer-Led Education Manager
liz@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah Krumm Sarah Krumm

Graphic Design and Photography Coordinator 
sarah_k@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Sarah


Emma Liddle Headshot 1Emma Liddle

Membership and Events Coordinator
emma@practicalfarmers.org

Martha McFarland Headshot 04 04 2022Martha McFarland

Farmland Viability Coordinator
martha@practicalfarmers.org

Hayley NelsonHayley Nelson

Research Coordinator
hayley@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Hayley


Vanya North Headshot 08 01 2022Vanya North

Habitat Education Coordinator
vanya@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Vanya


Maggie Norton Headshot 10.20.2021 forWeb 01Maggie Norton

Farmer Outreach Coordinator
maggie_n@practicalfarmers.org

Nick OhdeNick Ohde

Marketing and Communications Director
nick@practicalfarmers.org

Greg PadgetGreg Padget

Beginning Farmer Viability Manager
greg@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Greg


Brianna Postlewait Headshot 06.13.2022Bri Postlewait

Content Assistant
brianna@practicalfarmers.org

Mike Roelf Headshot 03.03.2022 01Michael Roelf

Information Systems Manager
mike@practicalfarmers.org

Jorgen RoseJorgen Rose

Habitat and Policy Viability Manager
jorgen@practicalfarmers.org

Lara Schenck Headshot 3.3.2021Lara Schenck

Grants Manager
lara@practicalfarmers.org

Chastity SchonhorstChastity Schonhorst

Bookkeeper
chastity@practicalfarmers.org

Jason TetrickJason Tetrick

Digital Media Coordinator
jason@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Jason


Jacqueline Venner Senske Headshot 3.2.2021Jacqueline Venner Senske

Horticulture Education Coordinator
jacqueline@practicalfarmers.org

Sally Worley

Sally Worley

Executive Director
sally@practicalfarmers.org

Christine Zrostlik Head Shot V2Christine Zrostlik

Marketing and Communications Manager
christine@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Christine


AmeriCorps Members

Lia Carrillo Headshot 10.20.2021 forWeb 03Lia Carrillo

AmeriCorps Member
lia@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Lia