Staff

Meet our dedicated and hard-working staff.

Our staff includes a diverse group of individuals from a range of ag and non-ag backgrounds. Each staff member offers a unique set of talents that complements Practical Farmers’ goals and helps the organization flourish. Our hard-working staff choose to work with us because they believe in Practical Farmers’ mission, care about the success and aspirations of our members, and share in our vision for a future where diverse farms, thriving communities and robust ecosystems support a sustainable working landscape.

Debra BoekholderDebra Boekholder

Alisha BowerAlisha Bower


Sarah CarlsonSarah Carlson

Senior Programs and Member Engagement Director
sarah.carlson@practicalfarmers.org

Steve CarlsonSteve Carlson


Margaret Chamas Headshot 10 17 2022 small1Margaret Chamas

Rebecca ClayRebecca Clay

Field Crops Viability Coordinator
rebecca.clay@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Rebecca


Lydia english web gmailLydia English

Field Crops Viability Manager
lydia.english@practicalfarmers.org

Stefan GailansStefan Gailans

Senior Research Manager
stefan.gailans@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Stefan


Taylor Hintch Headshot 1.7.2022 forWeb 01Taylor Hintch

Field Crops Education Coordinator

Amos Johnson Headshot 05 02 2022 Amos Johnson

Livestock Education Coordinator

Learn more about Amos


Miranda Johnson Headshot 08.29.2022 small (1)Miranda Johnson

Senior Human Resources Coordinator
miranda.johnson@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Miranda


Tamsyn Jones Tamsyn Jones

Senior Editor and Magazine Coordinator

Liz KolbeLiz Kolbe

Senior Farmer-Led Education Manager

Sarah Krumm Sarah Krumm

Senior Graphic Design and Photography Coordinator
sarah.krumm@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Sarah


Emma Liddle Headshot 1Emma Liddle

Membership and Events Coordinator

Martha McFarland Headshot 04 04 2022Martha McFarland

Farmland Viability Coordinator

Nick OhdeNick Ohde

Marketing and Communications Director
nick.ohde@practicalfarmers.org

Greg PadgetGreg Padget

Beginning Farmer Viability Manager
greg.padget@practicalfarmers.org

Jacqueline Venner Senske Headshot 3.2.2021Jacqueline Venner Senske


Sally Worley

Sally Worley


Grace Yi Headshot 10 13 2022 small1

Grace Yi

Habitat Viability Coordinator
grace.yi@practicalfarmers.org

Christine Zrostlik Head Shot V2Christine Zrostlik

Senior Marketing and Communications Manager

Learn more about Christine


Green Iowa AmeriCorps Members

Rachel Burke Headshot 09.29.2022 smallRachel Burke

Green Iowa AmeriCorps Member