Staff

Meet our dedicated and hard-working staff.

Our staff includes a diverse group of individuals from a range of ag and non-ag backgrounds. Each staff member offers a unique set of talents that complements Practical Farmers’ goals and helps the organization flourish. Our hard-working staff choose to work with us because they believe in Practical Farmers’ mission, care about the success and aspirations of our members, and share in our vision for a future where diverse farms, thriving communities and robust ecosystems support a sustainable working landscape.


Debra BoekholderDebra Boekholder
Membership and Event Assistant
debra@practicalfarmers.org

IMG 5742Michael Borucke

Data Analyst
michael@practicalfarmers.org

Alisha BowerAlisha Bower

StrategicInitiatives Manager
alisha@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah CarlsonSarah Carlson

Strategic Initiatives Director
sarah@practicalfarmers.org

Steve CarlsonSteve Carlson

Membership Manager
steve@practicalfarmers.org

Celize ChristyCelize Christy

Next Generation Coordinator
celize@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Celize


Rebecca ClayRebecca Clay

Strategic Initiatives Agronomy Coordinator
rebecca@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Rebecca


Phoebe Eichhorst 2Phoebe Eichhorst

Communications Assistant
phoebe@practicalfarmers.org

Lydia english web gmailLydia English

Strategic Initiatives Coordinator
lydia@practicalfarmers.org

Meghan Filbert Meghan Filbert

Livestock Program Manager
meghan@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Meghan


HeadshotRachel Findling

Office Assistant
rachel@practicalfarmers.org

Stefan GailansStefan Gailans

Research and Field Crops Director
stefan@practicalfarmers.org

Suzi HowkSuzi Howk

Finance and Benefits Director
suzi@practicalfarmers.org

Tamsyn Jones Tamsyn Jones

Editor & Outreach Coordinator
tamsyn@practicalfarmers.org

Liz KolbeLiz Kolbe

Education and Engagement Director
liz@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah Krumm Sarah Krumm

Graphic Design and Photography Coordinator 
sarah_k@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Sarah


MuellerHeadshotMaddie Mueller

Communications Intern
maddie@practicalfarmers.org

Hayley NelsonHayley Nelson

Research Assistant
hayley@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Hayley


Maggie NortonMaggie Norton

Farmer Outreach Coordinator
maggie_n@practicalfarmers.org

Nick OhdeNick Ohde

Communications and Marketing Director
nick@practicalfarmers.org

Greg PadgetGreg Padget

Next Generation Director
greg@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Greg


Jorgen RoseJorgen Rose

Habitat and Farm Transfer Coordinator
jorgen@practicalfarmers.org

Chastity SchonhorstChastity Schonhorst

Bookkeeper
chastity@practicalfarmers.org

Jason TetrickJason Tetrick

Digital Media Coordinator
jason@practicalfarmers.org

Sally WorleySally Worley

Executive Director
sally@practicalfarmers.org