Staff

Meet our dedicated and hard-working staff.

Our staff includes a diverse group of individuals from a range of ag and non-ag backgrounds. Each staff member offers a unique set of talents that complements Practical Farmers’ goals and helps the organization flourish. Our hard-working staff choose to work with us because they believe in Practical Farmers’ mission, care about the success and aspirations of our members, and share in our vision for a future where diverse farms, thriving communities and robust ecosystems support a sustainable working landscape.


Debra BoekholderDebra Boekholder
Membership and Event Assistant
debra@practicalfarmers.org

Alisha BowerAlisha Bower

Strategic Initiatives Manager
alisha@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah CarlsonSarah Carlson

Strategic Initiatives Director
sarah@practicalfarmers.org

Steve CarlsonSteve Carlson

Membership Manager
steve@practicalfarmers.org

Celize ChristyCelize Christy

Swine and Poultry Coordinator
celize@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Celize


Rebecca ClayRebecca Clay

Strategic Initiatives Assistant
rebecca@practicalfarmers.org

Henry CorbinHenry Corbin

Multimedia Assistant
henry@practicalfarmers.org

Josie DubielJosie Dubiel

Office Assistant
josie@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Josie


Meghan Filbert Meghan Filbert

Livestock Program Manager
meghan@practicalfarmers.org

Laura FrescolnLaura Frescoln

Associate Director
laura@practicalfarmers.org

Stefan GailansStefan Gailans

Research and Field Crops Director
stefan@practicalfarmers.org

Suzi HowkSuzi Howk

Finance and Benefits Director
suzi@practicalfarmers.org

Tamsyn Jones Tamsyn Jones

Outreach and Publications Coordinator
tamsyn@practicalfarmers.org

Liz KolbeLiz Kolbe

Horticulture and Habitat Programs Manager
liz@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah Krumm Sarah Krumm

Graphic Design and Multimedia Coordinator 
sarah_k@practicalfarmers.org

Hayley NelsonHayley Nelson

Research Assistant
hayley@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Hayley


Nick OhdeNick Ohde

Communications and Marketing Director
nick@practicalfarmers.org

Greg PadgetGreg Padget

Next Generation Director
greg@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Greg


Jorgen RoseJorgen Rose

Habitat and Farm Transfer Coordinator
jorgen@practicalfarmers.org

Chastity SchonhorstChastity Schonhorst

Bookkeeper
chastity@practicalfarmers.org

Jason TetrickJason Tetrick

Digital Media Coordinator
jason@practicalfarmers.org

Sally WorleySally Worley

Executive Director
sally@practicalfarmers.org

Americorps Volunteers

Hannah Grosspietsch 2Hannah Grosspietsch

Americorps Volunteer
hannah@practicalfarmers.org

Learn more about Hannah


Phoebe Eichhorst 2Phoebe Eichhorst
Americorps Volunteer
phoebe@practicalfarmers.org